Former Czechoslovakia hosted already eight IIHF World Championships

History says it very clearly: There were eight IIHF World Championship already in former Czechoslovakia which broke up into Czech Republic and Slovakia in 1993. The home team took medal from each of them and three of these medals were gold!

Year 1933: For the First Time in Czechoslovakia
Year 1938: Again Among the Best
Year 1947: Victorious February
Year 1949: Third Yet Again
Year 1972: Big Home Win
Year 1978: Only One Point Away…
Year 1985: Phoenix Rises from Ashes
Year 1992: Last Championship Czechs And Slovaks Played As One

[ Back ]